1. Home
  2. Tag "Vintage"

Digital Underground ft. 2Pac – Same Song

From 1991 Album: This Is An E.P. Release, also appears on the “Nothing But Trouble” Soundtrack Digital Underground was an alternative hip hop group from Oakland, California. Their personnel changed and rotated with each album and tour. Digital Underground’s leader and mainstay was Greg “Shock G” Jacobs (also known as Humpty Hump); Shock G formed […]

De La Soul – Me Myself And I

De La Soul is an American hip hop trio formed in 1987 on Long Island, New York. The group is best known for their eclectic sampling, quirky lyrics, and their contributions to the evolution of the jazz rap and alternative hip hop subgenres. The members are Posdnuos, Dave and Maseo. The three formed the group […]

UGK ‎– It’s Supposed To Bubble

UGK (short for Underground Kingz) was an American hip hop duo from Port Arthur, Texas, formed in 1987, by Chad “Pimp C” Butler and Bernard “Bun B” Freeman. They released their first major-label album Too Hard to Swallow, in 1992, followed by several other albums charting on the Billboard 200 and Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums charts, […]

Das EFX ft. Redman – East Coast (Live)

Das EFX is an American hip-hop group. It consists of emcees Skoob (also known as Books, born William “Willie” Hines on January 2, 1971) and Dre (also known as Krazy Drayzy, born Andre Weston on June 1, 1972). They rose to popularity in the early 1990s due to their affiliation with EPMD’s Hit Squad and […]

Mobb Deep – Survival of the Fittest

Rest In Peace Prodigy (Albert Johnson) [ November 2, 1974 – June 20, 2017 ]. In an interview with Vibe in November 2000, Prodigy spoke about what inspired him to directly address his battle with sickle-cell anemia on the song “You Can Never Feel My Pain” from his debut studio album H.N.I.C. He attributes his […]

DJ Drama – Takin Pictures (Feat. Young Jeezy, Willie The Kid, Jim Jones, Rick Ross, Young Buck & T.I.)

Classic DJ Drama With An All Star Group Of Spitters… Check Out The 2007 Dopeness From DJ Drama – Takin Pictures (Feat. Young Jeezy, Willie The Kid, Jim Jones, Rick Ross, Young Buck & T.I.). No related posts.

Shawty Lo – They Know [Dey Know]

“Dey Know” is a song by American hip hop recording artist Shawty Lo, released on December 4, 2007 as his commercial debut single. The song also serves as the lead single from Shawty Lo’s debut solo album, Units in the City. The track was produced by Balis Beats and Born Immaculate, who sampled Mandrill’s “Children […]

Rocko – Umma Do Me

“Umma Do Me” is a song by the American rapper Rocko. It was released in December 2007 on Rocko’s Rocky Road imprint through So So Def Recordings and Island Urban Music as the lead single from his first album Self-Made. The single was produced by Drumma Boy. No related posts.

Plies Feat T Pain – Shawty

“Shawty” is the title of a 2007 single by rapper Plies featuring T-Pain. It is Plies’ debut single from his album The Real Testament and samples “Fantasy” by Earth, Wind & Fire. The song won an award at the 2007 Ozone Awards for Best Rap/R&B Collaboration. No related posts.